Our Staff

Our highly skilled team of qualified teachers and support staff ensure all our students are at the very heart of our educational offer.


Denise Taylor Principal, Designated Safeguarding Lead
Ashleigh Fielding Deputy Principal, Quality of Education, Behaviour, Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Lindsay Howells Deputy Principal/SENCO, Personal Development, Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Louise Shields School Business Manager
Maresa Brand Curriculum Lead for English & Literacy/Lexonik Literacy Programme
Peter Dine Curriculum Lead for Maths & Numeracy
Steph Forster Curriculum Lead for Science, ITT/Teaching and Learning
Dave Hewson Curriculum Lead for ICT, Exams Officer
Kim Newby Curriculum Lead for CEIAG, Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Tony Norman Curriculum Lead for Experience-Based Learning
Daniel Walmsley Teacher of Maths, KS4 Progress Lead/NCFE Lead/Data Lead
Samantha Cleugh Teacher of English
Delaney Dixon Teacher of Citizenship & PSHRE
Wayne Gee Teacher of Science/Maths, KS3 Progress Lead
Kirby Simpson Student Support (SEND)
Chris Frazer Student Support
Lynsey Lawrence Student Support
Danny Baister Student Support
Will Dixon Student Support
Sam Wright Student Support
Sarra Clift Reception, Admin & Finance Support
Claire Swinton Student Support, Reception & Admin Support
Anne-Marie Cartwright Education5 Attendance Support
Samantha Little Early Help Support

Require Further Information?

Can't find exactly what you're looking for? Fill the form in below and a member of staff will be in touch as soon as possible.

"My child has excelled since attending the Becaon of Light. He is now a completely different person." Beacon of Light School Parent
"My son is really happy at the Beacon of Light School. "The staff have made him want to go to school and he is now taking an interest in his education. I could not ask for a better school or better education for my son." Parent Beacon of Light School

Our Supporters